skip to main content
NSW Syllabuses for the Australian curriculum


The English Key Learning Area (KLA) includes the new English K–10 Syllabus, where you will find support materials, advice on supporting students with Special Education Needs.

Read the latest news about the Australian curriculum in NSW.


2014 – Start teaching K–6 and Years 7 and 9

2015 – Start teaching Years 8 and 10