skip to main content
NSW Syllabuses for the Australian curriculum

English K–10

In 2014, schools will begin teaching the new NSW English K–10 Syllabus to K–6 and Years 7 and 9. Schools will continue to use the existing NSW English Years 7–10 Syllabus for Years 8 and 10 in 2014. View or download the new English K–10 Syllabus.

Read the Guide to the English K–10 Syllabus and the latest news about the Australian curriculum in NSW.


2014 – Start teaching K–6 and Years 7 and 9

2015 – Start teaching Years 8 and 10