skip to main content
NSW Syllabuses for the Australian curriculum


In 2014, schools will begin teaching the new NSW Mathematics K–10 Syllabus to Years 7 and 9. Primary schools have the option to teach the new syllabus or continue teaching the existing NSW Mathematics K–6 SyllabusSchools will continue to use the existing NSW Mathematics Years 7–10 Syllabus for Years 8 and 10 in 2014. 

The Mathematics Key Learning Area (KLA) includes the new Mathematics K–10 Syllabus where you will find support materials, advice on supporting students with Special Education Needs and an Mathematics noticeboard with all the latest information.

Read the latest news about the Australian curriculum in NSW.


2014 – Optional to teach K–6, start teaching Years 7 and 9  

2015 – Start teaching K–6 and Years 8 and 10